Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday March 20, 2023 Open Session 7:00pm Board of Education Board Room

Present: Board Members – Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Jeff Jennings and Randy McClain.

Absent: Todd Blansit

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 7:00pm and declared a quorum present.

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Student, staff & community recognition:

- State Wrestlers: Senior Caleb Groff, Senior Ethan Phillips and Sophomore Lauren Phillips
- HS Choir
- HS One Act Theater

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Energy Management year 2 review by Navitas as presented. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the K-12 Science Textbook Adoption as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the Continuous School Improvement Plan as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the 2023-2024 Preliminary Budget with base increasing to \$1100.00 for certified staff on the pay schedule as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Discussion Items – No Board Action Required

- 504 Program Evaluation
- Federal Program Evaluation
- 2022 MSIP 6 APR Report
- Legislative Update
- Administrative Update

, ,	ession to go back into the Second Closed Session at ing voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Seith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)
President – Keith Moyer	Secretary – Kristy Findley

Next regular monthly meeting April 17, 2023 @ 5:45pm