## Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday October, 24 2022 Open Session 7:00pm Board of Education Board Room

Present: Board Members – Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Jeff Jennings, Randy McClain and Todd Blansit.

Absent: None

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 6:58 pm and declared a quorum present.

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

## Recognitions:

• October is National Principals Month. Laura Oyler, Misti Raney, Tracy Kemp and Adam Salmon were recognized for the work they put into their buildings.

Todd BLansit motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the MOU with Burrell Behavioral Health. Todd Blansit seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Jim Schlichting motioned to approve Funds Investments with MOCATT. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve 2022-2023 budget revision #1 as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Discussion Items – No Board Action Required

- Early Childhood Program Evaluation
- Parents as Teachers Program Evaluation
- Quarter 1 financial update
- Administrative Update

Next Meeting Date – Regular monthly Board Meeting – November 28, 2022 6:00pm

Randy McClain motioned to adjourn the Open Session at 8:08pm. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

President – Keith Moyer	Tamara Kirk- Vice President