## Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday December 19, 2022 Open Session 7:00pm Board of Education Board Room

Present: Board Members – Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Jim Schlichting, Jeff Jennings, Randy McClain and Todd Blansit.

Absent: Dr. Jovanna Rohs

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 7:00pm and declared a quorum present.

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Todd Blansit motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the Financial commitment to move Paraprofessionals to full time with benefits as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the Track resurfacing bid as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Jeff Jennings motioned to approve the Resolution Opposing Legislation Regarding Open Enrollment as presented. Todd Blansit seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Discussion Items - No Board Action Required

- District Report Card
- MSBA policy updates 22B 2<sup>nd</sup> read
- Tax Levy Information
- Administrative Update

Next Meeting Date - Regular monthly Board Meeting - January 23, 2023

Jim Schlichting motioned to adjourn the Open Session at 8:08pm. Todd Blansit seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

President – Keith Moyer	Secretary – Kristy Findley