Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday July 25, 2022 5:45pm Board Room, ECC Appointment of Board Member Session

Present: Board Members – Keith Moyer, Dr. Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Jeff Jennings, Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Superintendent Mindy Hampton and Board Secretary Kristy Findley

Absent: Tamara Kirk and Assistant Superintendent Tom Huffington

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 5:51pm and declared a quorum present.

Jim Schlichting motioned to dissolve Sue Alexander as a Board Member for the remainder of her 3-year term ending in April of 2023 as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Jeff Jennings, Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Randy McClain, and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 5-0)

Swearing in of new Board Member – Todd Blansit (No Board Action Required)

Jim Schlichting motioned to adjourn the Appointment of Board Member Session at 5:55pm. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

President – Keith Moyer

Secretary – Kristy Findley

Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday July 25, 2022 Open Session 7:00pm Board Room, ECC

Present: Board Members – Keith Moyer, Dr. Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Jeff Jennings and Randy McClain and Todd Blansit.

Absent: Tamara Kirk

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 7:20pm and declared a quorum present.

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Recognitions:

• Sue Alexander for serving on the School Board for 15 years & 36 years in Education

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the participation in the State \$38K Minimum Teacher Salary Grant as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the transfer from Fund 1 to Fund 4 for the 21-22 year end as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to set non-resident tuition rate for the 2022-2023 school year to \$9,427.00 per student. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Tax Rate Hearing on August 22, 2022 at 6:45pm as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Discussion Items – No Board Action Required

- Bond Project Update & Financials
- Administrative Update

Next Meeting Date – Joint City and School Board Meeting, August 17th 6:00pm Next Regular Board Meeting – August 22nd 6:00pm

Jeff Jennings motioned to adjourn the Open Session at 7:55pm. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Todd Blansit, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

President – Keith Moyer