Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday June 27, 2022 Open Session 7:00pm Board Room, ECC

Present: Board Members – Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Jeff Jennings and Randy McClain.

Absent: None

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 7:15pm and declared a quorum present.

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk, and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Recognitions:

- Welcome new Superintendent Mindy Hampton
- Thank you Interim Superintendent Tom Huffington for stepping in to Superintendent role

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the State of the Activities Department Report as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Jim Schlichting motioned to approve the Financial Corrective Action Plan as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the Construction Update as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the 2021-2022 Budget Revision #4 as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, and Keith Moyer. Tamara Kirk abstained. Motion carried. (Vote 5-0-1)

Jim Schlichting motioned to approve the 2022-2023 Meal Prices as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

K-12 Breakfast	\$1.85
Staff Breakfast	\$1.85
K-5 Lunch	\$2.35
6-12 Lunch	\$2.60
Adult Lunch	\$2.70
Milk	60 cents

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the 2022-2023 Student Handbooks as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to eliminate the day after policy in the 2022-2023 Student Athletic Handbook. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Tamara Kirk and Jim Schlichting. The following voted against: Jeff Jennings, Jovanna Rohs and Keith Moyer. Motion failed. (Vote 3-3-0)

Jeff Jennings motioned to amend the day after policy to coincide with the tardy policy (20 minutes) in the 2022-2023 Student Athletic Handbook. Jovanna Rohs seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Jim Schlichting voted against. Motion carried. (Vote 5-1-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the 2022-2023 Budget as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the 2022-2023 Board Meeting dates as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Monday July 25, 2022
Monday August 22, 2022
Monday September 26, 2022
Monday October 24, 2022
Monday November 28, 2022
Monday December 12, 2022
Monday January 23, 2023
Monday February 27, 2023
Monday March 20, 2023
Monday April 17, 2023
Monday May 22, 2023
Monday June 26, 2023

Jovanna Rohs made a motion to appoint Montie Tripp as the new Board Member to replace Sue Alexander through the remainder of her 3-year term ending in 2023 as presented. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Jeff Jennings, Jovanna Rohs and Keith Moyer. The following voted against: Randy McClain, Jim Schlichting and Tamara Kirk. Motion failed (Vote 3-3-0)

Jeff Jennings made a motion to appoint Todd Blansit as the new Board Member to replace Sue Alexander through the remainder of her 3-year term ending in 2023 as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Jeff Jennings, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. The following voted against: Randy McClain and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 4-2-0)

Jeff Jennings motioned to adjourn the Open Session at 9:38pm. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

President – Keith Moyer	Secretary – Kristy Findley