## Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday May 23, 2022 Open Session 7:00pm Board Room, ECC

Present: Board Members – Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Jeff Jennings and Randy McClain.

## Absent: Sue Alexander

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 7:36pm and declared a quorum present.

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk, and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

**Recognitions:** 

- Oak Grove Graduating Class of 2022
- High School Baseball won Districts
- Mark Harvey Interim Asst Superintendent for the 2021-2022 school year
- Track athletes that are going to state: Jaycee Alexander (Discus), Kaylee Holt (Pole Vault) & Adison Hayden (100M Dash)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the E-Sports Presentation as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the Construction Update as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Preliminary 2022-2023 Budget as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the Governor's Proposed Pay Increase for Teachers as presented. Jovanna Rohs seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Contractors for Capital Improvements – No Action Taken

Jeff Jennings motioned to approve the Tree Bids as presented. Jovanna Rohs seconded. The following voted for: Jeff Jennings, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Randy McClain & Jim Schlichting voted against. Motion carried. (Vote 4-2) Acuff Arbor Care was awarded the bid for Phase #1 for \$7000.

President Keith Moyer notified the Board that member Sue Alexander is resigning from the school board effective immediately. Appropriate steps will be taken to replace her.

Randy McClain motioned to adjourn the Open Session at 8:48pm to go back into closed session. Jeff Jennings seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Jeff Jennings, Jim Schlichting, Jovanna Rohs, Tamara Kirk and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

President – Keith Moyer

Secretary – Kristy Findley