## Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday February 28, 2022 Open Session 7:00pm Board Room, ECC

Present: Board Members – Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Keith Moyer, Board Secretary Kristy Findley and Interim Superintendent Tom Huffington and Interim Assistant Superintendent Mark Harvey.

Absent: None

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 7:03pm and declared a quorum present.

Sue Alexander motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk, Sue Alexander and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the resolution authorizing sale of Series 2022B Lease Certificates of Participation through LJ Hart as presented. Drew Hudson seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk, Sue Alexander and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Sue Alexander motioned to approve the Frontline Education Update as presented by Kerri Reinbold. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk, Sue Alexander and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve the Construction Update Phase 1 & Phase 2 as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk, Sue Alexander and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Sue Alexander motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Jovanna Rohs seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk, Sue Alexander and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve Policy DA as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk, Sue Alexander and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Sue Alexander motioned to adjourn the Open Session at 7:55pm to go back into closed session. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Tamara Kirk, Sue Alexander and Keith Moyer. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

President – Keith Moyer	Secretary – Kristy Findley