Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday January 24, 2022 Open Session 7:00pm Board Room, ECC

Present: Board Members – Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Board Secretary Kristy Findley and Interim Superintendent Tom Huffington.

Absent: Interim Assistant Superintendent Mark Harvey

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 6:59pm and declared a quorum present.

Sue Alexander motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the LJ Hart prsentation as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Sue Alexander motioned to approve the Budget Revision 2 as presented. Jovanna Rohs seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Construction Update Phase 2 as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Jovanna Rohs motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Sue Alexander seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve Policy GCBDA as presented with changing any school day to one school day around Easter. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve Policy GDBDA as presented with changing any school day to one school day around Easter. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Sue Alexander motioned to approve Policy DIAA/GASB 54 as presented. Drew Hudson seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Tamara Kirk motioned to approve Policy GCPB as presented. Sue Alexander seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to adjourn the Open Session at 8:20pm. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

President – Keith Moyer

Secretary – Kristy Findley