Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday July 26, 2021 Open Session 7:00pm Board Room, ECC

Present: Board Members – Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs, Jim Schlichting, Board Secretary Kristy Findley, Interim Superintendent Tom Huffington.

Absent: None

The President Keith Moyer called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm and declared a quorum present.

Sue Alexander motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the Safe return to Instruction plan with adjusting the Quarantine procedures from Jackson County to Centers for Disease Control (CDC) to 10 day Quarantine and a negative test after 7 days. Sue Alexander seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Drew Hudson voted against. Motion carried. (Vote 6-1-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the consent agenda as presented. Jim Schlichting seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Sue Alexander motioned to approve the 2021-2022 Student Handbooks as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the Graduation Update as presented. 2022 Graduation will be held at Community of Christ in Independence, MO. Drew Hudson seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to adjourn the *Open Session* to go back into closed session at 8:42 pm. Sue Alexander seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

President – Keith Moyer	Secretary – Kristy Findley	