Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board Of Education April 19, 2021 Board Re-Organization Meeting, 5:45pm Board Room, Early Childhood Center

Present: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Montie Tripp, Randy McClain, Drew Hudson, Todd Blansit, Tamara Kirk, Board Secretary Kristy Findley, Superintendent Dr. Bryan Thomsen and Asst Superintendent Tom Huffington.

Absent: None

The President called the meeting to order at 5:45 pm and declared a quorum present.

Todd Blansit motioned to Certify Election Results as presented. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

April 6, 2021 Board of Election Results (By Counties)

	<u>Jackson</u>	<u>Johnson</u>	Lafayette	<u>Total</u>
James Schlichting	483	2	66	551
Todd Blansit	367	4	55	426
Jovanna Rohs	511	3	80	594
Write In	<u>12</u>	0	2	14
Total Votes by County	1373	9	203	1585

Randy McClain motioned to approve to Dissolve Board Members as presented. Todd Blansit seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Jim Schlichting and Dr. Jovanna Rohs were sworn in as new Board Members each with a 3-year term by Kristy Findley – Board Secretary.

Sue Alexander motioned to appoint Keith Moyer as Board President. Drew Hudson seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Keith Moyer abstained. Motion carried (Vote 6-0-1)

Montie Tripp motioned to appoint Sue Alexander as Board Vice-President. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Sue Alexander abstained. Motion carried (Vote 6-0-1)

Drew Hudson motioned to appoint Tamara Kirk as Board Treasurer. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Dr. Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Tamara Kirk abstained. Motion carried (Vote 6-0-1)

Montie Tripp motioned to appoint Dr. Jovanna Rohs as MSBA Delegate. Sue Alexander seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk and Jim Schlichting. Dr. Jovanna Rohs abstained. Motion carried (Vote 6-0-1)

Sue Alexander motioned to appoint Jim Schlichting as MSBA Alternate Delegate. Drew Hudson seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk and Dr. Jovanna Rohs. Jim Schlichting abstained. Motion carried (Vote 6-0-1)

Sue Alexander motioned to adjourn the *Board Re-Organization Meeting at 5:53pm to go into Executive Session*. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Dr. Jovanna Rohs and Jim Schlichting. Motion carried (Vote 7-0)

President

Secretary