Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday March 22, 2021 Open Session 7:00pm Board Room, ECC

Present: Board Members – Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Board Secretary Kristy Findley, Superintendent Dr. Bryan Thomsen and Assistant Superintendent Tom Huffington.

Absent: None

The President Sue Alexander called the meeting to order at 7:15 pm and declared a quorum present.

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the JE Dunn/Hollis + Miller/Navitas presentations as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Keith Moyer motioned to approve the consent agenda as presented. Todd Blansit seconded. The following voted for: Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. The following voted against: Randy McClain. Motion carried. (Vote 6-1)

Trailer Bids – No action taken.

Todd Blansit motioned to approve the Virtual Instruction Update for the 2021-2022 School Year as presented. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the Technology Network Installation Bid as presented. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0). Envision won the bid.

Randy McClain motioned to change the April Board Meeting from April 26th to April 19th for the Board Reorganization Meeting as presented. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Randy McClain motioned to adjourn the *Open Session* at 7:52 pm. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

President