## Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board of Education Monday October 26, 2020 Board Room, ECC Open Session 7:00pm

Present: Board Members – Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Tamara Kirk, Board Secretary Kristy Findley, Superintendent Dr. Bryan Thomsen and Assistant Superintendent Tom Huffington.

## Absent: None

The President Sue Alexander called the meeting to order at 6:53 pm and declared a quorum present.

Todd Blansit motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the Hollis + Miller Presentation as presented. Drew Hudson seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the COVID discussion as presented. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the Nurse Updates as presented. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the ISS Roof Bid Discussion as presented. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Randy McClain motioned to adjourn the *Open Session* at 7:37 pm. Todd Blansit seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

President

Secretary