Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board Of Education June 15, 2020 Open Session, 7:00pm, Board Room, Early Childhood Center

Present: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Troy Pavlica, Montie Tripp, Randy McClain, Drew Hudson, Tamara Kirk, Board Secretary Kristy Findley, and Superintendent Dr. Bryan Thomsen

Absent: Todd Blansit

The President called the meeting to order at 7:03 pm and declared a quorum present.

The Pledge of Allegiance was performed by all present.

Troy Pavlica motioned to approve to Dissolve Board Members as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Troy Pavlica, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp and Drew Hudson. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to Certify Election Results as presented. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp and Drew Hudson. Motion carried. (Vote 5-0)

Tamara Kirk was sworn in as new Board Member with a 3-year term by Kristy Findley – Board Secretary.

Randy McClain motioned to elect Sue Alexander as Board President. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried (Vote 5-0-1)

Montie Tripp motioned to elect Keith Moyer as Board Vice-President. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried (Vote 5-0-1)

Sue Alexander motioned to elect Montie Tripp as Board Treasurer. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried (Vote 5-0-1)

Keith Moyer motioned to appoint MSBA Delegate and Alternate as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried (Vote 6-0)

- Todd Blansit as Delegate
- Drew Hudson as Alternate

Keith Moyer motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried (Vote 6-0)

Covid-19/Coronavirus update by Dr. Thomsen & Mr. Huffington - No vote needed

Randy McClain motioned to approve the Hollis + Miller Discussion as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the Navitas discussion as presented. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Class Recognition Discussion - Tabled until July Board Meeting.

Montie Tripp motioned to approve the HVAC Repair Approval as presented. Randy McClain seconded. Jake's Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning was awarded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0).

Keith Moyer motioned to approve the Student Handbooks Presentation as presented. Drew Hudson seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Randy McClain motioned to approve the Budget Discussion as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

Keith Moyer motioned to adjourn the Open Session at 9:03pm. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer, Randy McClain, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 6-0)

President	 Secretary	

Minutes, Oak Grove R-VI, Board Of Education June 30, 2020 Open Session, 7:00pm, Board Room, Early Childhood Center

Present: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk, Board Secretary Kristy Findley, and Superintendent Dr. Bryan Thomsen (via Zoom)

Absent: none

The President called the meeting to order at 7:28 pm and declared a quorum present.

The Pledge of Allegiance was performed by all present.

Sue Alexander and Keith Moyer were each sworn in as new Board Members with 3-year terms by Kristy Findley – Board Secretary.

Tamara Keith motioned to approve the Agenda as presented. Montie Tripp seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried (Vote 7-0)

Todd Blansit motioned to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Todd Blansit motioned to approve the Class Recognition Discussion as presented. Drew Hudson seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0).

Drew Hudson motioned to approve the Authorized Bank Signer's as presented adding Sue Alexander and Montie Tripp to Commercial Bank of Oak Grove signature card. Keith Moyer seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Drew Hudson, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. The following abstained: Sue Alexander & Montie Tripp. Motion carried. (Vote 5-0-2)

Drew Hudson motioned to approve the Budget Amendment as presented. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Todd Blansit motioned to approve the Budget as presented. Drew Hudson seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Keith Moyer motioned to approve the Initial Re-Opening Plan as presented. Randy McClain seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

Keith Moyer motioned to adjourn the Open Session at 8:30pm. Tamara Kirk seconded. The following voted for: Randy McClain, Todd Blansit, Montie Tripp, Drew Hudson, Sue Alexander, Keith Moyer and Tamara Kirk. Motion carried. (Vote 7-0)

President	Secretary	